Today was our first day at the missions conference and we were able to serve at the children’s ministry. We had the privilege to spend our afternoon with the children of missionaries in countries from all over Asia. I say privilege because these kids are actually elders in the faith. It really surprised me to see such hearts, such material dispossession, such light, such faith, and most impactful such knowledge of the word of God. As all of the girls on the team, I’m in a transition season – graduating from university in December… Meeting them has reminded me that wherever I go:•I must abide in the word of The Lord for there is nothing else that can sustain or transform like it does. 

•1 Timothy 4:12 “Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.” No matter my age, my fears, my excuses… I must take up my cross for knowing of the Lord at such early age to set the bar in everything I do, say, read, and see.

With an open and transforming heart, 

~Valentina G

Leave a comment